Coaches recognized for their successes

The Arizona Coaches Association congratulates the following coaches on being recognized for their efforts in the 2005 season. They will be honored at the awards banquet at the Mesa Holiday Inn in May.

VOLLEYBALL Coaches of the Year:

5A-Div I Coach of the Year: Tim McHale, Xavier Prep Asst. COY: Barry Hayes, Mtn Ridge

5A-Div II Co-COY: Deb Moore, Sunrise Mtn; Doug Kiefer, Sandra Day O’Connor Asst. COY: Bruce Moore, Sunrise Mtn

4A-Div I COY: Jayme Crowley, Chaparral Asst. COY: Tim Gallagher, Ironwood Ridge

4A-Div II Co-COY: Karen Sitkiewicz, Cactus Shadows; Angela Gross, Sunnyslope Asst. COY: Amber LeTarte, Sunnyslope

4-5A Volleyball All Star Coaches: Head Coach: Karen Sitkiewicz, Cactus Shadows Asst. Coach: Laura Harris, Notre Dame Prep Head Coach: Tim McHale, Xavier Asst. Coach: Amber LeTarte, Sunnyslope

FOOTBALL Coaches of the Year:

5AI COY: Scooter Molander, Brophy Asst. COY: Jerry Wheeler, Mesa Mtn View

5AII COY: Brian Cole, North Canyon Asst. COY: North Canyon Staff

4AI COY: Larry Fetkenhier, Cactus Asst. COY: Brian Belles, Cactus

4AII COY: Todd Mayfield, Palo Verde Asst. COY: Kenny Locklin, Palo Verde

3A COY: Carlo Hernandez, Coolidge Asst. COY: BJ Little, Winslow

2A COY: Bill Morgan, Valley Christian Asst. COY: Greg Patrick, Valley Christian

1A COY: John Bryant, Pima Asst. COY: Roland Medina, Mayer

All Star Football Coaches:

1A-3A North: Adam Larsen, Winslow 1A-3A South: David Brittain, Pusch Ridge 4A/5A North: Steve Casey, Horizon 4A-5A South: Mark Smith, Millennium